Home  >  About Us  >  Executive Management Team

Executive Management Team

Michael H. Covert, FACHE
President & CEO
Michael.Covert@palomarhealth.org
858.675.5107

Gerald Bracht
Chief Administrative Officer, Palomar Medical Center
gerald.bracht@palomarhealth.org
442.281.1001

Ann Braun
Executive Director and Chief Development Officer
ann.braun@palomarhealth.org
760.739.2733

Sheila Brown
Chief Administrative Officer, Palomar Health Downtown Campus
Sheila.Brown@palomarhealth.org
760.739.3110

Duane Buringrud, M.D.
Chief Medical Quality Officer
Duane.Buringrud@palomarhealth.org
760.739.2436

Robert Hemker
Chief Financial Officer
Bob.Hemker@palomarhealth.org
760.740.6385

Benjamin Kanter, M.D.
Chief Medical Information Officer
Benjamin Kanter
858.675.5525

Opal Reinbold
Chief Quality Officer
Opal.Reinbold@palomarhealth.org
760.740.6335

Janine Sarti, Esq.
Chief Legal Officer
janine.sarti@palomarhealth.org
(858) 675-5133 

Della Shaw
Chief Clinical Outreach Officer
della.shaw@palomarhealth.org
760.740.6371

Lorie Shoemaker, RN, MSN, D.H.A., NEA-BC
Chief Nurse Executive
Lorie.Shoemaker@palomarhealth.org
760.740.6365

David Tam, M.D., FACHE
Chief Administrative Officer, Pomerado Hospital and Chief Marketing Officer
david.tam@palomarhealth.org
858.613.4195

Brenda Turner
Chief Human Resources Officer
Brenda.Turner@palomarhealth.org
760.740.6335

Learn more about our Board of Directors and our recent Awards.