Home  >  Flusource  >  Seasonal Influenza Community Vaccination Clinics

 2013 - 2014 Palomar Health
Seasonal Influenza Community Vaccination Clinics

Flu season is quickly approaching and Palomar Health  will begin its annual Seasonal Influenza Community Vaccination Clinics in September. Questions regarding the program may be directed to Luanne Arangio-Law, R.N., M.Ed., Palomar Health Community Health Nurse Supervisor, at 858.675.5123 or luanne.arangio-law@palomarhealth.org.

Each year, the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) (www.cdc.gov) recommends a new flu vaccine to protect against the upcoming strains of influenza. The 2013 - 2014 flu vaccine will protect against the three influenza viruses that research indicates will be most common during the season. This includes an influenza A (H1N1) virus, an influenza A (H3N2) virus, and an influenza B virus.  It will not prevent illness caused by other viruses. It takes up to two weeks for protection to develop after the shot, and protection lasts six-months to one year. Palomar Health, working under national guidelines provided by the CDC, is prepared to vaccinate as many individuals as possible, age 9 and older, through its community flu shot clinics. Palomar Health nurses will provide the influenza vaccine by injection to persons 9 years of age and older. A preservative-free vaccine is available for pregnant women. You must present a note from your physician with approval to receive the flu vaccine.

The fee for participation in a Palomar Health Community Flu Shot Clinic is competitively priced at $20 per person. Medicare is accepted for those who qualify. (Medicare and supplemental insurance card required.) Payment is due at the clinic, payable by cash or check. All checks must include name and address information imprinted by the bank, and be accompanied by photo identification. Receipts are available upon request. 

Palomar Health expresscare Clinics will also be providing seasonal flu vaccinations for persons 2 years of age and older. Visit www.PalomarHealth.org/expresscare for more information, including fees.

 

September 2013 | October 2013 | November 2013 | December 2013 | January 2014

2013-2014 Palomar Health Community Flu Shot Clinic Schedule 

Date/Time Location

Sunday, September 1
8 - 11 a.m.

St. Michael's Catholic Church
15546 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Saturday, September 7
12 - 3 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkway
Escondido, CA 92029
Sunday, September 8
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
St Bartholomew's Episcopal Church
16275 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Monday, September 9
4 - 7 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Wednesday, September 11
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Ed Brown Senior Center
18402 W Bernardo Dr
San Diego, CA 92127
Friday, September 13
12 - 3 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Saturday, September 14
12 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Sunday, September 15
8 a.m. - 11 a.m.
San Rafael Church
17252 Bernardo Center Dr.
San Diego, CA 92128
Monday, September 16
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
San Marcos Senior Center
111 Richmar Avenue
San Marcos, CA 92069
Saturday, September 21
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Sunday, September 22
9:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Mt. Olive Church
14280 Poway Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Monday, September 23
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Escondido Joslyn Senior Center
210 E. Park Ave
Escondido, CA 92025
Tuesday, September 24
4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Thursday, September 26
4 - 7 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Friday, September 27
12 - 3 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Saturday, September 28
4 - 6 p.m.
Church of the Resurrection
1445 Conway Dr
Escondido, CA 92027
Sunday, September 29
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Westminster Presbyterian Church
1500 S Juniper Street
Escondido, CA 92025
Monday, September 30
3 - 6 p.m.
Lilac Elementary School
30109 Lilac Road
Valley Center, CA 92082
Tuesday, October 1
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Friday, October 4
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Poway Senior Center
13094 Civic Center Dr
Poway, CA 92064
Saturday, October 5
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Poway Fire Station
13050 Community Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Sunday, October 6
10:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.
Good Samaritan Episcopal Church
4321 Eastgate Mall
La Jolla, CA 92121
Monday, October 7
12 - 3 p.m.
North County Inland Older Adult Center
15905 Pomerado Road
Poway, CA 92064
Tuesday, October 8
4 - 7 p.m.
Valley Center Library
29200 Cole Grade Road
Valley Center, CA 92082
Wednesday, October 9
3 - 6 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Thursday, October 10
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Ramona Senior Center
434 Aqua Lane
Ramona, CA 92065
Friday, October 11
4 - 7 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Saturday, October 12
12 - 3 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E. Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Sunday, October 13
10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
The Church at Rancho Bernardo
111740 Bernardo Plaza Ct
San Diego, CA 92128
Monday, October 14
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Rancho Bernardo Senior Services
16769 Bernardo Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92128
Tuesday, October 15
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Rancho Bernardo Senior Services
16769 Bernardo Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92128
Wednesday, October 23
12 - 3 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Thursday, October 24
3:30 - 6:30 p.m.
The Connection Church
14047 Twin Peaks Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Friday, October 25
5 - 7 p.m.
Oak Hill Elementary School
1820 Oak Hill Dr
Escondido, CA 92027
Friday, October 25
7 - 9 a.m.
Interfaith Community Services
550 West  Washington Ave
Escondido, CA 92025
Sunday, October 27
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Emmanuel Faith Community Church
639 E 17th Ave.
Escondido, CA 92025
Sunday, October 27
8:30 - 10:30 a.m.
Community Lutheran Church
3575 E. Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92027
Tuesday, October 29
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E. Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Thursday, October 31
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Western Eagle Foundation
40940 County Center Dr
Temecula, CA 92591
Saturday, November 2
3 - 5 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Sunday, November 3
12 - 2 p.m.
Bethel Baptist Church
855 Brotherton Rd
Escondido, CA 92025
Monday, November 4
1 - 3 p.m.
Escondido Silvercrest/Salvation Army
1303 Las Villas Way
Escondido, CA 92026
Tuesday, November 5
4 - 6 p.m.
Canyon Rim Apts
10845 Via Los Narcisos
San Diego, CA 92129
Wednesday, November 6
4 - 6 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Thursday, November 7
5 - 7 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Friday, November 8
12 - 3 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E. Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Saturday, November 9
12 - 3 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Sunday, November 10
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Immaculate Heart of Mary Church
537 E Street
Ramona, CA 92065
Tuesday, November 12
5 - 8 p.m.
Fallbrook High School
2400 S Stage Coach Lane
Fallbrook, CA 92028
Wednesday, November 13
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Julian Library
1850 Highway 78
Julian, CA 92036
Thursday, November 14
2 - 5 p.m.
Fallbrook Library
124 S Mission Rd
Fallbrook, CA 92028
Friday, November 15
12 - 3 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E. Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Sunday, November 17
11:00 a.m. - 1 p.m.
St. Stephen Catholic Church
31020 Cole Grade Rd
Valley Center, CA 92082
Tuesday, November 19
8 - 11 a.m.
Warner Springs Community Center
30951 Highway 79
Warner Springs, CA 92086
Wednesday, November 20
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Interfaith Community Services
2195 Oceanside Blvd.
Oceanside, CA 92054
Thursday, November 21
4 - 6 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Friday, November 22
12 - 3 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Saturday, November 23
8 - 11 a.m.
St. Stephen Catholic Church
31020 Cole Grade Rd
Valley Center, CA 92082
Sunday, November 24
1 - 2 p.m.
Fountain of Life Church
1520 Juniper St
Escondido, CA 92025
Sunday, November 24
8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
First United Methodist Church
341 S Kalmia St
Escondido, CA 92025
Monday, November 25
12 - 3 p.m.
Valley Center Library
29200 Cole Grade Rd
Valley Center, CA 92082
Tuesday, December 3
5:30 - 7 p.m.
Valley Center Elementary School
28751 Cole Grade Rd
Valley Center, CA 92082
Wednesday, December 4
4 - 6 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Saturday, December 7
12 - 2 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Monday, December 9
12 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Tuesday, December 10
4 - 6 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029
Wednesday, December 11
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Julian Library
1850 Highway 78
Julian, CA 92036
Thursday, December 12
6 - 7 p.m.
Interfaith Emergency Shelter
550 West  Washington Ave
Escondido, CA 92025
Friday, December 13
12 - 2 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E Valley Parkway
Escondido, CA 92025
Saturday, December 14
8 - 11 a.m.
St. Stephen Catholic Church
31020 Cole Grade Rd
Valley Center, CA 92082
Thursday, January 2
12 - 2 p.m.
Pomerado Hospital Lobby
15615 Pomerado Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Friday, January 3
12 - 2 p.m.
Palomar Health Downtown Campus
555 E Valley Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92025
Saturday, January 4
12 - 2 p.m.
New Palomar Medical Center
2185 Citracado Pkwy
Escondido, CA 92029