Executive Team

Diane Hansen, CPA
Chief Executive Officer
Diane.Hansen@palomarhealth.org
(760) 740-6395

Carlos Bohorquez
Chief Financial Officer
Carlos.Bohorquez@palomarhealth.org
(442) 281-3440

Sheila Brown, RN, MBA, FACHE
Chief Operations Officer
Sheila.Brown@palomarhealth.org
(760) 740-6325

Omar Khawaja, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Omar.Khawaja@palomarhealth.org
(760) 740-6365

Jerry Kolins, MD, MAOM, CPE, FACHE
Chief Quality Officer
Jerry.Kolins@palomarhealth.org
(760) 740-6353

Senior Leadership Team

Mel Russell, RN, MSN
Chief Nursing Officer - Escondido
Melvin.Russell@palomarhealth.org
(442) 281-1001

Larry LaBossiere, MBA, MSN, RN, CNS, CEN
Chief Nursing Officer - Poway
Larry.LaBossiere@palomarhealth.org
(858) 613-4772

Virginia Barragan, FACHE, PT, MOMT, DPT
Vice President Continuum of Care
Virginia.Barragan@palomarhealth.org
(442) 281-3255

Dan Farrow
Vice President Hospitality and Facilities
Daniel.Farrow@palomarhealth.org
(760) 740-6369

Prudence August
Vice President Information Technology
Prudence.August@palomarhealth.org
(760) 291-6405

Hala Helm
Vice President Risk, Compliance & Legal
Hala.Helm@palomarhealth.org
(442) 281-3628

Ronald F. Mirenda
Executive Director, Interim, Palomar Health Foundation
Ronald.Mirenda@palomarHealth.org
(760) 739-2733

 

Learn more about our Board of Directors and our recent Awards.