Classes & Events

Virtual Wellness Classes
Now more than ever it’s important to make your health a priority. Join Palomar Health medical experts for a virtual class on many popular health topics.

Diabetes and Nutrition
Tuesday, March 2 | 6 pm
Get practical and real-time answers to your questions about how to manage your diabetes diagnosis through proper nutrition and activity.

Nutrition and COVID-19
Tuesday, March 9 | 10 am
Learn how eating better can help you manage the effects of COVID-19.


Nutrition and Your Gut
Tuesday, March 16 | 6 pm
If you’re having problems with your gut, learn how following some simple nutrition guidelines will have you feeling your best.


Caring for Your Kidneys
Tuesday, March 23 | 10 am
You’ve only got two of them, learn how to care for your kidneys through proper nutrition and a healthy lifestyle. Kidney function is especially important if you have diabetes. Reduce the chances you will need dialysis.


Love Your Liver
Tuesday, April 6 | 6 pm
Discuss how to take care of your liver so your liver takes care of you.
Registration coming soon.

No Nonsense Nutrition and Weight Management
Tuesday, April 13 | 10 am
Learn how to support your health goals with good nutrition.
Registration coming soon.

Nutrition and Aging
Thursday, April 22 | 10 am
Learn how proper nutrition can soften the aging process, make you feel energetic and improve your lifestyle.
Registration coming soon

Nutrition and COVID-19
Tuesday, April 27 | 6 pm
Learn how eating better can help you manage the effects of COVID-19.


Eating for a Healthy Heart
Tuesday, May 4 | 10 am
Taking care of your heart is a lifelong endeavor. Learn what foods and eating habits promote heart health.
Registration coming soon.

Diabetes and Nutrition
Tuesday, May 11 | 6 pm
Get practical and real-time answers to your questions about how to manage your diabetes diagnosis through proper nutrition and activity.


Nutrition and Your Gut
Tuesday, May 18 | 10 am
If you’re having problems with your gut, learn how following some simple nutrition guidelines will have you feeling your best.


Love Your Liver
Tuesday, June 8 | 6 pm
Discuss how to take care of your liver so your liver takes care of you.
Registration coming soon.

No Nonsense Nutrition and Weight Management
Tuesday, June 15 | 10 am
Learn how to support your health goals with good nutrition.
Registration coming soon.

Diabetes and Nutrition
Tuesday, June 22 | 6 pm
Get practical and real-time answers to your questions about how to manage your diabetes diagnosis through proper nutrition and activity.


Caring for Your Kidneys
Tuesday, June 29 | 10 am
You’ve only got two of them, learn how to care for your kidneys through proper nutrition and a healthy lifestyle. Kidney function is especially important if you have diabetes. Reduce the chances you will need dialysis.

FEE: Free – registration required. 

If you need help registering, please call (866) 628-2880

If you need a CPR certification, please call (858) 613-4444.